Governor’s Working Group

Mission

Determined to expand and improve services for the state’s 800,000 veterans, Governor McCrory has built an unprecedented intragovernmental Working Group focused on job creation, workforce enrichment, health and wellness, legal and financial services and benefits for veterans. This real-time referral and collaboration network cuts red tape.

Vision

The Working Group is charged with facilitating collaboration and coordination among ALL Federal, state and local agency partners that touch a veteran’s life in the state of North Carolina. In short, the “Working Group” is making government work for our vets.

Working Group Chair & Vice Chairs

Larry Hall
Chair
Secretary, N.C. Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
larry.hall@milvets.nc.gov

Flo Stein
Vice Chair
Deputy Director, Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services NC Department of Health and Human Services
Flo.Stein@dhhs.nc.gov

Will Collins
Vice Chair
Executive Director, NC Works
NC Department of Commerce
William.Collins@nccommerce.com

Mark Bilosz
Vice Chair
Director, Veterans Benefits Administration, Winston-Salem Regional Office
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Mark.Bilosz@va.gov

Joseph P. Edger, MHA, FACHE - Retired, Lieutenant Colonel, Army
Vice Chair
Deputy Network Director
VA Mid-Atlantic Health Care Network
Joseph.Edger@va.gov

James Prosser - Retired Master Sergeant, Air Force
Vice Chair
Assistant Secretary for the Division of Veterans Affairs
N.C. Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
James.Prosser@milvets.nc.gov